English | Français

Latest News > 2021 Annual General Meeting

2021 Annual General Meeting

Meet our New Board Members for 2021-2022
posted on Nov 25

Thank you to all whom attended our AGM yesterday both online and in person.

We had a fantastic Day yesterday with our 2021 Annual General meeting and tried a new 'hybrid' version with the board meeting in person and the rest of or members joining us virtually.

Thanks to our wonderful Marketing and PD Coordinator, Becci, we were able to hold votes (both in person and online) on motions such as the changes to the bylaws; share our presentation between everyone and allow everyone to see everyone else.

It was such a success it will be strongly considered as a format moving forward.

We wish to welcome in our new 2021-2022 Board:

-Chair: Stephen Halsall

-President: Joanne Deveau-Murphy

-Vice President: Brandon McGee

-Treasurer: Scott Embree

-Director: Jeff Daniels

-Director: Erin Schryer

-Director: Lori Thebeau

-Director: Nadine Raill

-Director: Natalie Leger


This past year has been a challenge on many levels with a lot of transition. However, the board is stronger than ever and ready to get to work to provide the best tools to allow Insurance Brokers to meet their clients' needs in the most effective way.

We were delighted to award Denis Daigle with the Award of Merit in 2021. He is a proud 4th generation Insurer whom is well respected for his strong work ethics and positive office moral. Many look up to him within his office, the insurance world and his family. Congratulation Denis!

Stephen Halsall was awarded the Past President's award by the incoming president, Joanne Deveau-Murphy and we look forward to seeing him as our next chair of the board.

And Finally, we said 'goodbye' to Robert Kimball who has been part of our board for many years now; starting as a director but then acting as both President and Chair person for several years running. He was a delight to work alongside and we are sure all our paths will cross again.

The 2021-2022 Board
The 2021-2022 Executive (minus Brandon)
Goodbye Robert!